Lisa Batiashvili Lisa Batiashvili Lisa Batiashvili

Lisa Batiashvili Returns


March 30, 2022, 8:00 PM ET –
April 6, 2022, 11:00 PM ET


Please note: Digital Stage concerts begin with a 

performance premiere, followed by on-demand 

access for one week.

Performance Details

Yannick Nézet-Séguin Conductor 
Lisa Batiashvili Violin 

Szymanowski Violin Concerto No. 1 
Chausson Poème 
Rachmaninoff The Isle of the Dead 

Violin virtuoso Lisa Batiashvili joins the Orchestra on the Academy of Music stage for the extraordinary lyricism of Szymanowski’s Violin Concerto No. 1. Batiashvili calls it, simply, “the most delicious thing in the world.” Chausson’s elegant Poème features a triumphant violin solo in this effortlessly melodic work. In striking contrast, Rachmaninoff’s symphonic poem The Isle of the Dead, with powerful melodies against a somber palette, was inspired by a painting depicting a small boat’s arrival at a desolate island. 

Please note: All Digital Stage events begin with a performance premiere, streaming in real time. Following the performance premiere, the concert will be available for ticket holders to watch on demand for one week.

Digital Stage FAQ

Digital Stage