Opening Night Celebration

We hope you will join us for The Philadelphia Orchestra’s 2021 Opening Night Celebration, a spectacular, in-person return to Verizon Hall!


All Benefactor packages include concert seating on October 5. The dinner has been postponed to Wednesday, June 1, 2022. Benefactors will receive more information as the time approaches.

Please note: Patrons will be required to show proof of COVID vaccination for entry into Verizon Hall and all Kimmel Cultural Campus venues. Patrons will also be required to wear masks. Learn more.

For more details about the Opening Night Celebration, please contact Joseph Sinkus at 215.893.3140 or

Special thanks to Opening Night Celebration Co-Chairs Lenora Hume, Juliette Kang, and Adrienne Simpson; the Opening Night Committee; the Volunteer Committees; and the Board of The Philadelphia Orchestra.

Opening Night Benefactors

Lead Benefactor
The Dr. Robert C. and Veronica Atkins Foundation
The Central Volunteer Committee

Diamond Benefactor
Edith R. Dixon
Neal W. Krouse
John H. McFadden and Lisa D. Kabnick
Leslie Miller and Richard Worley Foundation
Ralph W. Muller and Beth B. Johnston
Joseph Neubauer and Jeanette Lerman-Neubauer
Peter and Mari Shaw
Dr. and Mrs. Joseph B. Townsend
Zisman Family Foundation

Platinum Benefactor
Drs. Claudia and Richard Balderston
Carole Haas Gravagno
Robert Heim and Eileen Kennedy
Lenora and Eric Hume
The Main Line Volunteer Committee
Miriam Mandell
Offit Kurman, Attorneys at Law
      Matthew D’Annunzio, Esq.
      C. Lawrence Holmes, Esq.
Parx Casino
The Rittenhouse Square Volunteer Committee
Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young, LLP
The West Philadelphia Volunteer Committee

Gold Benefactor
Vijay and Susan Aggarwal
Ballard Spahr LLP
Naomi and Stephen Breman
Judith Broudy
Elaine W. Camarda and A. Morris Williams, Jr.
Tobey and Mark Dichter
Alexandra Edsall and Robert Victor
Juliet J. Goodfriend and Marc R. Moreau
Marcy Gringlas and Joel Greenberg
Julia A. Haller, M.D., and John D. Gottsch, M.D.
Jeff and Breanna Harvey
Osagie and Losenge Imasogie
Rachelle and Ronald Kaiserman
Drs. Leon and Elsa Malmud
Joseph M. Manko Sr.
Sandy and David Marshall
Lucinda and Thomas Marturano
Peter and Bonnie McCausland
The New Jersey Volunteer Committee
Dr. and Mrs. Joel Porter
Maria and Eric Rieders
Lyn M. Ross
Dianne and Jeffrey Rotwitt
Selma Savitz, in memory of Samuel J. Savitz
Katie and Tony Schaeffer
Lee F. Shlifer
Dr. Norman L. Sykes
Jack and Ramona Vosbikian
Dr. Sankey V. Williams and The Honorable Constance H. Williams
Alison T. Young and David Maser

Principal Benefactor
Mitra Abessi, M.D.
Sherrin Baky-Nessler and William E. Nessler III
Ms. Charlotte H. Biddle
Sandra Blumberg
Sibby Brasler
PJ and Ann Brennan
Robert and Julie Jensen Bryan
Sara A. Cerato
Dr. Robert Cody
Michael and Constance Cone
Peggy Cooke
Sarah Miller Coulson
Nancy and Kenneth E. Davis
Colleen DeMorat and Ray Dombroski
Henry and Katherine Donner
Barbara Eberlein and Jerry Wind
Annette Y. Friedland
Nancy and John Galloway
Toni and Bob Garrison
Kate Hall
Lauren Hart and Todd Carmichael
Martin and Cynthia Heckscher
Mrs. W. Anthony Hitschler
Marie and Jeffrey Kenkelen
Elizabeth and Edwin Mahoney
Susan and Frank Mechura
Keiko and George Miller
Mrs. Philippus Miller, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Minkovich
Robert E. Mortensen
Dr. Elias Packman
Linda and David Paskin
Jane G. Pepper
Louise H. Reed
Caroline B. Rogers
Nancy and John Rogers
Adele K. Schaeffer
Dr. Anita Schmukler
Carole and Jack Schultz
Adrienne Simpson
Amber Thomas
Judith and Mark Tykocinski
Richard and Carolyn Veith
Maria Parisi Vickers
Dr. R.J. Wallner
Thomas and Penelope Watkins
Zeldin Family Foundation
Elizabeth Zelov